top of page
  • Writer's pictureMusic for Christ

Czardas - Monti



Czardas is a crazy fun piece that can be covered by any instrument or combination of instruments. I like to collect versions of Czardas in crazy instruments. For example, this masterful version on the ocarina: https://youtu.be/wilmHR3DiQo.


The Kanneh-Mason family kids all play musical instruments. Sheku and Isata Kannek-Mason perform my favorite version of Rachmanioff’s Elegie. Here, the entire family plays together. Is it the best recording online or the most proficient? No. However, it doesn’t fail to put a smile on my face when I see the family having fun together. Music can be serious and somber, but it can also be lighthearted and carefree. After all, a czardas is supposed to be a dancing song:


“[G-d] turned my mourning to dancing. You removed my sackcloth and clothed me with joy.” (Psalm 30:12 TLV)

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page